Skip to content

My new boots

October 16, 2010

My moms family is very close. My cousins are like siblings. My mom has three sisters… Each one is like a mother to me. One of them is very sick with breast cancer. I spent the day with her and a bunch of other family members. One of the best days I’ve had in a while. My aunt told me to try on her “real authentic right from Texas” cowboy boots. I did. They fit perfectly. She told me to make her proud and wear them often. I plan on it. I’ve always wanted real cowboy boots.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Maureen permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:26 am

    They.are.awesome. Now we have to go to a country bar!

  2. October 18, 2010 11:16 am

    how is your aunt doing?? sweet kicks. i’ve always wanted a pair too – i hear they are SUPER comfy – but i just don’t know how much i’d wear them for the amount of $ they cost! free ones are awesome 🙂

  3. November 3, 2010 9:20 pm

    I have totally embraced hand me downs this past year. I love getting objects from people that I love! Maternity clothes, baby clothes, furniture, accessories, I love it! It’s good for the environment and good for the soul!

Leave a Reply

